Academic Council

Vice Chancellor - Chairperson
Dr. Rajani Gupte

Pro Vice Chancellor - Member

Deans of Faculties
Dr. Shashikala Gurpur, Law
Dr. R. Raman, Management
Dr. Dhanya Pramod, Computer Studies
Dr. Rajiv Yeravdekar, Health & Biomedical Sciences
Mr. Chandan Chatterjee, Media, Communication & Design
Dr. Jyoti Chandiramani , Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. T. P. Singh, Engineering

Not more than ten teachers other than the Heads of the Departments (Professor, Associate Professor & Assistant Professor) nominated by the Vice Chancellor - Members
Dr. Ravi Kulkarni, Professor, SCMHRD
Dr. Vinay Kumar Rale, Professor, SSBS
Dr. Kanchan Chandrashekhar Khare, Professor, SIT
Dr. Md. Salim, Associate Professor, SLS-NOIDA
Dr. Asmita Chitnis, Associate Professor, SIIB
Dr. Pravin Metkewar, Associate Professor, SICSR
Dr. Navendu Chaudhary. Associate Professor, SIG
Dr. Shweta Deshpande, Assistant Professor, SSLA
Dr. Giri Hallur, Assistant Professor, SITM
Mrs. Seeta Devi, Assistant Professor, SCON

Not more than three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the institute who are not in the service of the Institute, nominated by the Chancellor - Members
Dr. Bharat Bhushan, Dean (Academic), YASHADA, Pune
Dr. D. N. Reddy, Chairman, RAC, DRDO, New Delhi
Dr. Chandrakant Rajdhar Patil, Former Principal, Arts, Science & Commerce College, CIDCO, Nashik

Not more than three persons who are not members of the teaching staff co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge - Members
Dr. S. P. Thyagarajan, Former Vice Chancellor, University of Madras.
Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Dr. M. A. Tutakne, Former Vice- Chancellor, Symbiosis International University.
Dr. S. V. Bhave, Senior Vice President (HRD/ Industrial Relations & Admin.), Bharat Forge Ltd., Pune

The Registrar - Non Member Secretary
Dr. S. C. Nerkar, Registrar, SIU

You are here: About Us Committees Academic Council